To browse our books please choose from the category menu on the left. You can also search by series.

All book orders are shipped free in the UK. For overseas shipping costs please see our Delivery Information.

October 2002
John for Everyone: Part 2 Chapters 11-21

Book series
Our Price

Making use of his true scholar’s understanding, yet writing in an approachable and anecdotal style, Tom Wright manages to unravel the great complexity of this extraordinary gospel. He describes it as ‘one of the great books in the literature of the world; and part of its greatness is the way it reveals its secrets not just to high-flown learning, but to those who come to it with humility and hope’. Wright’s stimulating comments are combined with his own translation of the Bible text.

About the ‘For Everyone’ series:

This is a major  series of guides to the books of the New Testament. Tom Wright has undertaken a tremendous task: to provide guides to all the books of the New Testament, and to furnish them with his own fresh translation of the entire text. Each short passage is followed by a highly readble discussion with background information. The series is suitable for personal or group use. The format makes it appropriate also for daily study.

‘This enterprise is probably the most exciting thing to have happened in Christian education in Britain for many years.’

The Expository Times

‘Wright writes wonderfully, accessibly and as smooth as fine chocolate.’

Ship of Fools website


This series is not for sale to the USA or Canada, where it is published by Westminster John Knox.

Related books

Bookmark & share    What are these?